where are you – happiness?

How long will it take for me to get things how I want them to be?  I just want to be happy.  I’m tired.  I’m busy.  I’m hungry.  I’m sleepy.  But how long will it take for me to actually say, “I’m happy”?  I can feel that I let go of people that may irritate me.  I know that I may irritate them and they may let go of me.  That’s how it goes.  But what is that proper way to find happiness and remain in that state of just being happy?

Where are you?  I’m still waiting to be filled and completely smothered by you.  At times, I think you’re around me all because I’m laughing and smiling.  I think of someone and you’re there too.  Most times, that’s what you are.  You become that special someone that just so happens to bring me you.  But where exactly do you go or will you stay if you finally find me?  Happiness.  I’ve missed you, oh, so much!

About valerie

sweet. weird. simple.
This entry was posted in *thoughts* and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

