*promotion: happiness*

If there are people who work for a living, then what about those who live to work?  Working for minimum wage or an extensive amount salaried paid, I bet most people who work wants something better than what they’re actually doing. Right?  In a daydream today, I thought about different types of businesses, or rather small businesses, per se to the point where I drove myself crazy.  Too many that I want to build; too many that I find myself wanting too much for each business/plan/dream that I’ve been daydreaming.  Then I thought, OK!  What boils down to what exactly I’m thinking about?  What do I want from having a small business?  Having a dream come true?  Working to achieve a plan in mind?  *lightbulb* -it’s been on but where was that light facing?  Happiness!

In a job or duty, people feel relieved after accomplishing such job or duty.  Perhaps, tired or stressed at most, but at the end of the day, there’s a form of happiness from what we do, really.  In my daydream, my business is successful.  I am an independent woman who has succeeded in building a small business.  My workers would be loyal and very helpful.  However, I asked myself, with all that they do for me and my business, how do I promote each of them?  How much do I promote them?  Some measly cents, dollars added per paycheck?  Would that make them happy?  Would that make me or my business happy?  Then I imagined all the jobs I’ve been through; all the hard work I’ve sweated day by day.  I’ve realized, I just wanted to be promoted to happiness; a happier state of mind with what I love doing.  Now, if only I can narrow down all the things I love doing or just roll them all up into one big, gigantic happy ball that I can bounce all I want whenever I want! :0)

Concluding prayer:  Thank You God for the lightbulbs that go on in my head!  Even when times are rough, when the lightbulb gets dim or needs a shut off (me being lazy), it’s what I need…and I’m grateful that for those reasons, my belief within Your Will is what’s best for me…and that will promote to my happiness!  Amen!

About valerie

sweet. weird. simple.
This entry was posted in *thoughts* and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

