*a walk to remember*

“Put your heart, mind, intellect and soul even to your smallest acts. This is the secret of success.” – Swami Sivananda

Today I was asked by my favorite person if I would be interested in walking with him today.   Although I had tasks & things in mind to do on my day off, my heart answered straightaway in a gleam of my heartbeat.  It was quite early in the morning & unusual for a request like this coming from a person who isn’t fond of waking up early unless he needed to.  First thought was, ‘there must be something wrong’…’he must need to vent about something serious.’  As we began the day, walking side by side, my mind went into play while we were walking.  A concerned feeling built up over him, but all was that he wanted & needed to exercise & fit it more into his busy schedule to keep healthy.  Conversations buzzed along as we walked, but as intellect as I could be, words expressed my thoughts as his conversations got a bit deep.  It was not a big surprise that this person would be anyone’s favorite person to walk with & explore being in a world filled with such possibilities of conversations about anything with, but I was grateful that he was mine.

A walk to remember for me would be that a small act of purpose exceeded into my heart, mind and soul – and this walk was it.  Altho our talk about 2012 did stir up something quite a bit for both of us, at that moment walking together, talking, breathing, enjoying the sun, sweat & other people walking, we were fortunate to have each other, side by side & that’s all that seemed to matter to both of us! It made me think of the movie w/ Shane West & Mandy Moore: the moral of it all is “take the slightest possibility of something half of what you have & turn it to a great deal of something else that betters you as a whole.”

~ ~

It’s been a month since my last blog so I figured to include another ‘positive quote’ til my next blahg:

“The only measure of what you believe is what you do.  If you want to know what people believe, don’t read what they write, don’t ask them what they believe, just observe what they do.” -Ashley Montagu

That brings me again to what my favorite person does: hE observes sO many things & sO many people 🙂 hE obserVes a lot almost every time, every opportunity he has!  It ‘s what keeps him intact of what’s going on & what hE believes.  He’s crazy cool & I’m lucky to have him in my life!  He’s got me to learn how to observe more ~ about everything!  It’s crazy but I’ve learned so much on how to control myself & better myself far than I could ever imagine myself doing!

You would think that a scientists’ mind would completely understand what observing does & proves.  But not only does a scientist prove this point in theory, but so would a priest, nun, child, teacher, sales clerk, policeman, robber, etcetera etceteraaa!- all that one does is what one believes in.  A thief steals to get ahead or survive the best he knows how; a nun prays in silence for the whole world; a child is still sponging what they are trying to believe in (from the people around them) and they either follow what they observe (hear, see, feel) or they do the opposite (kids do need more guidance than anything else).  Well, the thing I’ve observed is that many many many people have all the time in the world to do what they want to do, when they want to do it & that’s exactly what ‘people’ believe in.  No matter what, it takes time to observe, but it only takes a minute, more or less, to decide whether you do something good or bad!  Every action should be good; every reaction should better be good; something that makes us a better person; something that makes us happy – this is what people do!  Let’s spread the word & love more, shall we  Peace & Love Always!!!
*Dedicated 2 my favorite personas of now*

About valerie

sweet. weird. simple.
This entry was posted in *thoughts* and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

