*the difference*

“I got up early one morning and rushed right into the day;
I had so much to accomplish that I didn’t have time to pray.
Problems just tumbled about me and heavier came each task.
“Why doesn’t God help me?” I wondered.
He answered, “You didn’t ask.”
I wanted to see joy and beauty, but the day toiled on, gray and bleak;
I wondered why God didn’t show me.
He said, “But you didn’t seek.”
I tried to come into God’s presence; I used all my keys at the lock.
God gently and lovingly chided, “My child you didn’t knock.”
I woke up early this morning, and paused before entering the day;
I had so much to accomplish that I had to take time to pray.”

It’s been awhile since I’ve blahged: Sooo…as I pondered on what I needed to accomplish today, I struggled to get myself organized.  And so I remembered this poem.  It’s anonymously written, but was given to me by my dear family friend and trusted Godmother.  Often times we don’t take time to ‘thank the Lord’ or ‘smell the roses’ that we stumble into something unproductive and negative of our time.

My past “blahgs” I didn’t take time to choose an appropriate title.  They were all positive thoughts but I chose to just number them, all because I thought it would be more simple.  Well, things can still be simple.  Just with a touch of difference and taste to the recipe, I see the difference as to take time to add a bit of ‘something’.

And so, I bring this as a new beginning to “my blahgs with titles”: and to me, it doesn’t matter if they don’t get read, but it’s a great deal that it must be written! And whomever does read them…peace & love!

HAPPY DAYS 2 ALL!GOD BLESS!

About valerie

sweet. weird. simple.
This entry was posted in *prayers*, *thoughts* and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

