#9

“To be a star you must shine your own light, follow your own path and not be afraid of the darkness – for that is when stars shine brightest.”

Being sick, physically ill, I mean feeling nauseated as I sit up from sleeping & throwing up after just eating soup, has been the most sickest/illest feeling I’ve ever been in my life. And as I lay & read my books that surround me, it lifts me up to know how many people care about me & would do what it takes to help me when I’m feeling ill. But knowing that I must take care of myself & be as strong as I know I can be, the stubbornness thrives to do things on my own – all because I don’t want anyone to have to ever feel what I’m feeling now. So I felt that this quote would be appropriate because being sick is a very dark stage in a person’s life. I feel that everyone’s a star in their own realm of thinking! And so the blahgging continues… … …

About valerie

sweet. weird. simple.
This entry was posted in *thoughts* and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

